The Founding Fathers of MBU have an annual tournament in the  Greater Boston, MA area in celebration of the

First Ever Mt Bike Ultimate Tournament

a little something we call...


aka The MBU World Championships

Annual Winners:

2022:  Jim King, Jeff Pollak, David Stoffragen 

2021:  David Stoffragen, Jack Maxwell, Jerry DeZutter

2020:  CoronaNoGo - A Season of Safe/Distancing Fun MBU only

2019:  David Stoffragen, Lee Doyle, Rob Ide

2018:  Jack Maxwell, David Stoffragen, Craig Duhamel

2017:  Chris Borden, Chris Hallgren, Vic I.

2016:  Jim G., Dave Freed, Jeff Pollak

2015:  Jim G., Rob Ide, Lee Doyle

2014:  Chris Borden, Jim King, Craig Duhamel

2013:  Mark Ide, Rob Ide, Butch Lantz*, David Stoffragen* (injury sub for Butch in finals)

2012:  Vic I., Lee Doyle, Butch Lantz

2011:  Vic I., Jim G., Lee Doyle

2010:  Butch Lantz, Vic I., Dave Freed

2009:  Chris Hallgren, Lee Doyle and Mark Ide

2008:  Jeff Pollak, Victor I., Mark Ide, Lee Doyle

2007:  Victor I., Lee Doyle, Jim King

2006:  Dave Freed, Vic I., Steve Bryer

2005:  Jim King, Lee Doyle, Victor I.

2004:  Chris Hallgren, Lee Doyle, Jim King

2003:  Jim G., Samir Latif, Henry Baker

2002:  Dave Freed, Ken White, Chris Hallgren

2001:  Jack Maxwell, Chris Borden, Rob Ide

2000:  Vic I., Steve Bryer & Dave Freed

1999:  Chris Borden, Rob Ide, Dave Freed

1998:  No tournament :^(

1997:  Rob Ide, Jack Maxwell, Lee Doyle

1996:  Jim G., Jeff Pollak, Steve Bryer

The Winningest FEMBUT Weiners:

10 Wins:  Lee D (Includes a 3 year streak)

9 Wins:  Vic I. (includes a 3 and 4 year streak)

6 Wins:  Dave F, Rob I

5 Wins:  Jim G, Jim K

4 Wins:  Chris B, Chris H, Jeff P, Jack Max, David S 4.5* (includes a 4 year run!)

3 Wins:  Mark I, Steve B, Butch L*

2 Wins:  Craig D

1 Win:    Ken W, Samir, Henry, Jerry DZ

Note* - David subbed in for the injured Butch in 2013  Butch gets the full win and David gets a 1/2 win.